Home > Qualifications > Assessments > Key Dates and Timetables

Key Dates and Timetables

Book your examsDiscover timetables and dates for CIPS examinations. Before attending an exam, candidates should familiarise themselves with the Rules for Examinations.

Assessment Schedule and Timetables

*Select units are available for the January, March and July exam series.

Please note, certificates will be posted to successful candidates after result publication. Delivery of certificates should be in 6 – 8 weeks after the result publication date.

May 2017 exams series - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening Week commencing 16 January 2017
International exam entry closure Friday 17 March 2017
UK exam entry closure Friday 24 March 2017
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 31 March 2017
Exam week Monday 15 - Friday 19 May 2017
Results published Wednesday 2 August 2017


For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

July 2017 exams series - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening Now closed
International exam entry closure Friday 26 May 2017
UK exam entry closure Friday 2 June 2017
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 9 June 2017
Exam week Monday 17 - Wednesday 19 July 2017
Results published Wednesday 4 October 2017


For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

November 2017 exam series - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening July/August 2017
International exam entry closure Friday 15 September 2017
UK exam entry closure Friday 22 September 2017
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 22 September 2017
Exam week

Monday 13 - Friday 17 November 2017

Results published Wednesday 31 January 2018

For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

January 2018 exam series - Key dates



Exam Booking Opening  October 2017
UK exam entry closure Friday 1 December 2017
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 8 December 2017
Exam week

Monday 22 - Wednesday 24 January 2018

Results published Wednesday 11 April 2018

For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.