Home > Qualifications > Assessments > Key Dates and Timetables

Key Dates and Timetables

Book your examsDiscover timetables and dates for CIPS examinations. Before attending an exam, candidates should familiarise themselves with the Rules for Examinations.

Assessment Schedule and Timetables

*Select units are available for the January, March and July exam series.

Please note, certificates will be posted to successful candidates after result publication. Delivery of certificates should be in 6 – 8 weeks after the result publication date.

November 2016 exams series - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening August 2016
International Exam entry closure Friday 16 September 2016
UK Exam entry closure Friday 23 September 2016
Exam week Monday 14 - Friday 18 November 2016
Results published

Wednesday 1 February 2017


For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

January 2017 exams series - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening September 2016
UK exam entry closure Friday 9 December 2016
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 16 December 2016
Exam week Monday 23 - Wednesday 25 January 2017
Results published Wednesday 12 April 2017


For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

March 2017 exams series - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening November 2016
UK exam entry closure           Friday 27 January 2017
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 3 February 2017
Exam week Monday 6 - Wednesday 8 March 2017
Results published Wednesday 24 May 2017


For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

May 2017 exams series - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening Week commencing 16th January 2017
International exam entry closure Friday 17 March 2017
UK exam entry closure Friday 24 March 2017
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 31 March 2017
Exam week Monday 15 - Friday 19 May 2017
Results published Wednesday 2 August 2017


For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.

July 2017 exams series - Key dates

Exam Booking Opening February 2017
International exam entry closure Friday 26 May 2017
UK exam entry closure Friday 2 June 2017
Exam cancellation deadline Friday 9 June 2017
Exam week Monday 17 - Wednesday 19 July 2017
Results published Wednesday 4 October 2017


For the full exam timetable, please refer to the 'Assessment Schedule and Timetable' tab above.